

EXECUTIVE BOARD

Joel Hoffman, President Jennifer Erwin, First Vice President Mary Falk, Second Vice President Lisha Poulakis Treasurer Margo Rolczynski, Secretary Denise Bickford, Member Dana Gangl, Member Grace Jones, Member Wendy Knapek, Member Julianna Lindsey, Member Jessica Shimek, Member, Amanda Solem, Member Jessica Thompson, Member Brittany Blickenstaff, Trustee Joanne Bokinskie, Trustee Wendy Walentiny, Trustee

COLLEGES REPRESENTED

Alexandria Technical & Community College Anoka Technical College Anoka-Ramsey Community College Coon Rapids Campus Cambridge Campus

Central Lakes Community & Technical College **Brainerd Campus**

Staples Campus

Century Community & Technical College Dakota County Technical College Fond du Lac Tribal & Community College Hennepin Technical College

Brooklyn Park Campus Eden Prairie Campus Inver Hills Community College

Lake Superior College Minneapolis College

Minnesota North College

Ely Campus **Eveleth Campus**

Grand Rapids Campus Hibbing Campus

International Falls Campus Virginia Campus

Minnesota State Community & Technical College

Fergus Falls Campus Detroit Lakes Campus Moorhead Campus Wadena Campus

Minnesota West Community & Technical College

Canby Campus **Granite Falls Campus** Jackson Campus Pipestone Campus **Worthington Campus**

Normandale Community College North Hennepin Community College Northland Community & Technical College

East Grand Forks Campus Thief River Falls

Pine Technical & Community College Ridgewater College

Hutchinson Campus Willmar Campus

Riverland Community College

Austin Campus Albert Lea Campus

Rochester Community & Technical College St. Cloud Technical & Community College St. Paul College

AFSCME LOCAL 4001

Representing Minnesota State College Employees Serving Students With Pride We Make Minnesota State Happen www.AFSCMELocal4001.org

August 23, 2023

Siblings,

I hope that your first week of the semester is going well! Seeing all the new faces on campus each year is always enjoyable. Hopefully our numbers are starting to rebound at each of our colleges.

In case you have not heard, the contract voting went well and the vote was to approve the new contract with 66% of those voting in favor. The results of the ratification vote have been sent to MMB. At this time, I am not sure when we will have our back pay since, this time, there were a lot of changes with pay grids. As soon as I receive more information on the exact date, I will let you know.

Thank you to everyone who took the time to vote and be a part of the process.

In Solidarity,

Joel Hoffman, President **AFSCME LOCAL 4001** AFSCME State Employee Policy Committee