

AFSCME LOCAL 4001

Representing Minnesota State College Employees Serving Students with Pride www.AFSCMELocal4001.org

EXECUTIVE BOARD

Joel Hoffman, President Jennifer Erwin, First Vice President Mary Falk, Second Vice President Lisha Poulakis, Treasurer Margo Rolczynski, Secretary Kevin Anderson, Member Melissa Degidio, Member Dana Gangl, Member Grace Jones, Member Julianna Lindsey, Member Jes Shimek, Member Jessica Thompson, Member Andrew Ziebell, Member Joanne Bokinskie, Trustee Amanda Solem, Trustee Wendy Walentiny, Trustee

COLLEGES REPRESENTED

Alexandria Technical and Community College Anoka Technical College Anoka-Ramsey Community College

Coon Rapids Campus Cambridge Campus

Central Lakes College

Brainerd Campus

Staples Campus Century College

Dakota County Technical College

Fond du Lac Tribal and Community College

Hennepin Technical College

Brooklyn Park Campus

Eden Prairie Campus Hibbing Community College

Inver Hills Community College

Inver Hills Community Coll Itasca Community College

Lake Superior College

Mesabi Range Community & Technical College

Eveleth Campus Virginia Campus

Minneapolis College

Minnesota State Community and Technical College

Fergus Falls Campus

Detroit Lakes Campus Moorhead Campus

Wadena Campus

Minnesota West Community and Technical College

Canby Campus

Granite Falls Campus

Jackson Campus

Pipestone Campus

Worthington Campus Normandale Community College

North Hennepin Community College

Northland Community and Technical College

East Grand Forks Campus

Thief River Falls Campus

Pine Technical & Community College

Rainy River Community College

Ridgewater College

Hutchinson Campus

Willmar Campus

Riverland Community College

Austin Campus

Albert Lea Campus

Rochester Community and Technical College St. Cloud Technical and Community College

Saint Paul College

Vermilion Community College

July 28, 2021

Greetings!

First, thank you to all the members of the Master Negotiation Team, especially our own Mary Falk and Andrew Ziebell, for their hard work to bring us the Tentative Agreement (TA) that was reached last week after 175 hours of bargaining over a 3-month period.

If you have not yet heard, here are a few highlights of the TA:

- 2.5% across the board increase each year of the contract
- Coverage of 3-D mammograms for anyone needing a mammogram
- No further design changes for the insurance plan for the plan years 2022 and 2023
- Additional 100 hours of injured on duty (IOD) leave
- Additional \$75 dollar for dollar match for deferred compensation
- Additional Juneteenth holiday observed
- We fought off furloughs and insurance increases

The next steps will be:

- Negotiations Assembly meets to make recommendation to members
- Members vote on ratification
- Contract sent to Sub Committee of Employee Relations
 - They can do nothing, vote it up or vote it down. If they do nothing or vote to approve the contract goes into effect retroactively to July 1, 2021
- Full Legislature receives contract and votes to approve or deny contract.

In Solidarity,

Joel Hoffman, President AFSCME Local 4001