

AFSCME LOCAL 4001

Representing Minnesota State College Employees

Serving Students with Pride

www.AFSCMELocal4001.org

EXECUTIVE BOARD

Joel Hoffman, President
Jennifer Erwin, First Vice President
Mary Falk, Second Vice President
Lisha Poulakis, Treasurer
Margo Rolczynski, Secretary
Denise Bickford, Member
Dana Gangl, Member
Grace Jones, Member
Julianna Lindsey, Member
Jes Shimek, Member
Jessica Thompson, Member
Andrew Ziebell, Member
Joanne Bokinskie, Trustee
Amanda Solem, Trustee
Wendy Walentiny, Trustee

COLLEGES REPRESENTED

Alexandria Technical and Community College
Anoka Technical College
Anoka-Ramsey Community College
Coon Rapids Campus
Cambridge Campus
Central Lakes College
Brainerd Campus
Staples Campus

Century College Dakota County Technical College

Fond du Lac Tribal and Community College Hennepin Technical College

Brooklyn Park Campus Eden Prairie Campus Hibbing Community College

Inver Hills Community College Itasca Community College

Lake Superior College

Mesabi Range Community & Technical College

Eveleth Campus Virginia Campus Minneapolis College

Minnesota State Community and Technical College

Fergus Falls Campus Detroit Lakes Campus Moorhead Campus Wadena Campus

Minnesota West Community and Technical College

Canby Campus
Granite Falls Campus
Jackson Campus
Pipestone Campus
Worthington Campus
Normandale Community College

North Hennepin Community College
Northland Community and Technical Colle

Northland Community and Technical College East Grand Forks Campus Thief River Falls Campus

Pine Technical & Community College Rainy River Community College

Ridgewater College Hutchinson Campus

Willmar Campus Riverland Community College Austin Campus

Albert Lea Campus
Rochester Community and Technical College
St. Cloud Technical and Community College

Saint Paul College Vermilion Community College May 16, 2022

Greetings,

By now I am sure that you have heard both the House and Senate have passed the frontline worker pay and Governor Walz signed the bill. The link below provides information about the application and submission for individuals to be considered for the frontline worker pay.

It is my understanding there will be a 45-day window to send in your application. If an individual is denied, I believe you will have 15 days to appeal. At the end of the 60 days the total fund of money available will be divided by the number of people eligible and the max you will receive would be no more than \$750.

As more information becomes available, I will share it with you.

http://frontlinepay.mn.gov/

In Solidarity, Joel Hoffman, President AFSCME Local 4001