

## EXECUTIVE BOARD

Joel Hoffman, President Myron Stevens, First Vice President Mary Falk, Second Vice President Lisha Poulakis, Treasurer Margo Rolczynski, Secretary Denice Bickford, Member Kevin Clark, Member Jennifer Erwin, Member Grace Jones, Member Julianna Lindsey, Member Karen Schmidberger, Member Jessica Thompson, Member Andrew Ziebell, Member Joanne Bokinskie, Trustee Margaret Gile, Trustee Wendy Walentiny, Trustee

## COLLEGES REPRESENTED

Alexandria Technical and Community College Anoka Technical College Anoka-Ramsey Community College Coon Rapids Campus Cambridge Campus Central Lakes College **Brainerd Campus Staples Campus** Century College Dakota County Technical College Fond du Lac Tribal and Community College Hennepin Technical College Brooklyn Park Campus **Eden Prairie Campus** Hibbing Community College Inver Hills Community College Itasca Community College Lake Superior College Mesabi Range Community & Technical College Eveleth Campus Virginia Campus Minneapolis College Minnesota State Community and Technical College Fergus Falls Campus **Detroit Lakes Campus** Moorhead Campus Wadena Campus Minnesota West Community and Technical College **Canby Campus** Granite Falls Campus Jackson Campus **Pipestone Campus** Worthington Campus Normandale Community College North Hennepin Community College Northland Community and Technical College East Grand Forks Campus Thief River Falls Campus Pine Technical & Community College **Rainv River Community College** Ridgewater College Hutchinson Campus Willmar Campus **Riverland Community College** Austin Campus Albert Lea Campus **Rochester Community and Technical College** St. Cloud Technical and Community College Saint Paul College Vermilion Community College

## AFSCME LOCAL 4001 Representing Minnesota State College Employees Serving Students with Pride

www.AFSCMELocal4001.org

Siblings,

First, thank you to all who were able to attend our spring general membership meeting. I think it went well. Unfortunately, we said farewell to Brother Myron Stevens. He is preparing to start his well-deserved retirement at the end of the month. We will miss him.

Next, I want to thank our members that stepped up to run for one of the board positions that were up this year. Please help me congratulate those who were elected:

Jennifer Erwin - 1<sup>st</sup> Vice President/Lead Chief Steward Lisha Poulakis - Treasurer Margo Rolczynski - Secretary Kevin Anderson - E Board Denise Bickford - E Board Keven Clark - E Board Melissa Degideo - E Board Julianna Lindsey - E Board Jessica Thompson - E Board Andrew Ziebell - E Board Joanne Bokinskie - Trustee



Their contact information will be located on the Local 4001 website.

Besides the election, we discussed that information about the current contract negotiations is located on MemberLink. If you have not yet signed up and need assistance, please call your chief steward or the Council 5 office. One reminder to this is, this information is ONLY for members. Non-members would need to join and become full members to log-in to MemberLink and have this information. Please don't print the information or share with non-members.

We also talked about the importance of moving to direct dues. This is where your dues are taken directly from your checking or saving account instead of coming out of your check. One of the advantages of this is the employer does not know who is or is not a member and the employer does not touch our dues. Again, your stewards, chief stewards or Council 5 can help with this.

In Solidarity,

Joel Hoffman, President AFSCME Local 4001